Life is Exhausting

Especially when you’re a full-time student.

And a mother.

Working a job until way past your bedtime two nights a week.

With two chronic illnesses that are a full-time job to take care of.

And one of them you’re still waiting for your new insurance company to approve the prior authorisation for the meds for.

I bitch about how run down I feel after an immunoglobulin infusion. But now that I’m overdue for another one, I truly realise how much better I was feeling while getting them.

I really wanna curl up in bed.

But I have to be to work in an hour.

I also really want some fucking Hizentra.

But I’m waiting for the bureaucrats at Upper Peninsula Health Plan to give me the OK to get it.

They told me if it was marked urgent  by my doctor, it could be two to three weeks.

That’s cool, I could get a cold that will turn into pneumonia and I’ll leave you with a nasty hospital bill since I will likely have to be medevaced to Marquette. Not to mention the IVIG I will need to get. That shit alone costs a ton.

But hey, you assholes get to determine whether or not it’s ok for me to get medication.

I forgot that I’m only a dollar sign to the health insurance companies.

Sorry it’s short, but I’m running out of spoons.

The end.

2 thoughts on “Life is Exhausting

Leave a Reply

